A Beginning

23 Jan

Ahoy there me hearties,

Welcome aboard the good ship Tapdancing Lexicon – to clarify, it is the lexicon that will be tapdancing, not me. I don’t dance.

My name is Philippa Briony Rose Connell, but as that’s a bit of a mouthful, most people call me Pip. This blog is to chart my progress as I attempt to change myself from a decent writer to a Published Writer, which will require some actual discipline on my part. I need to learn to write every day – or at least most days. I am currently in the process of writing a sci-fi novel, and am maybe a quarter of the way through a first draft. I hope to have this first draft finished before I resume studying in around October. I also intend to take part in at least two writing competitions this year – especially ones which have money as prizes because I don’t have any money (I am a penniless sitar player writer).

The blog will also chart my influences and how they affect my writing – I’ll try to do at least one post a week along these lines, just so the Tapdancing Lexicon doesn’t turn into ‘I did this, lol’.

I think that wraps it up for the first post – especially since I haven’t yet finished customising the blog.

Leave a Reply

