Milestones

14 Sep

2011 has been a tough year. I have not accomplished the things I have wanted to accomplish, and life has been pretty much a grind of ‘Let’s just get this week out the way and then…’

Money’s been tough. My fiancé and I have both struggled with our mental health, which can be exhausting and really stretch your ability to cope with things like, for example, money being tough. I haven’t been able to handle talking to all the people I need to talk to, and I certainly haven’t been able to write as much as I like.

Given all this, we really have to revel in the small and slightly bigger milestones. Today, on my lunch break at a little plastic table, I reached 20000 words on my novel.

20000! Who da woman? I’m da woman!

High six!

Leave a Reply

