Mourning a Character

10 Nov

Okay, so I’m stuck. In my novel, round about three weeks ago, I killed off one of my favourite characters. I knew it was coming, I know what’s going to happen next in the story, I just…can’t write it. It makes me sad. See?

So now I’m stuck. I frankly don’t need any more things that make me sad, but ultimately getting writing done  will make me happy. It’s a catch 22 (I think, I’ve never been 100% clear on what that means…)

I really need to get back into the swing of things. Any ideas? Bringing her back isn’t an option I’m afraid. She needs to die and this is a very realistic Earth technology only story where aliens take over the world.

Leave a Reply

