Off on Holiday

7 Jun

Tomorrow morning, bright and early, six people and a dog shall set sail for the exotic climate of the Isle of Wight, which is approximately 15 miles away from where we live. I’ll be gone for a week, and have nothing much to say right now, but if I don’t update for more than a week WordPress sends me cranky notices about posting targets, so I thought I’d let it know.

Have a great week, gentle readers!

Currently reading

A Dance with Dragons I: Dreams and Dust by George R R Martin
‘”A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies,” said Jojen. “The man who never reads lives only one.”‘

Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal by J K Rowling

Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

Catacombs by Anne McCaffrey and Elizabeth Ann Scarborough

Bloodhound by Tamora Pierce

Equal Rites by Terry Pratchett

Completed since 12/3/2014

Snuff by Terry Pratchett
Persuasion by Jane Austen
The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett
By the Pricking of My Thumbs by Agatha Christie
Terrier by Tamora Pierce
Animorphs: The Invasion by K A Applegate
Animorphs: The Visitor by K A Applegate
Animorphs: The Encounter by K A Applegate
Animorphs: The Message by K A Applegate
Animorphs: The Predator by K A Applegate
For the Win by Cory Doctorow
The Light Fantastic by Terry Pratchett
‘”I don’t get about much,” said the tree.
“Fairly boring life, I imagine,” said Rincewind.
“I wouldn’t know. I’ve never been anything else,” said the tree.’

Animorphs: The Capture by K A Applegate
Animorphs: The Stranger by K A Applegate
“I have gym next period. At any moment I might suddenly be swooped away to another planet, but in the meantime I have to go play volleyball.”

Animorphs: The Alien by K A Applegate
‘“Where are we going? Ing? Ing-ahng-ing. That is a very satisfying sound.”
“Yeah, everybody loves a good ‘ing.’”‘

Leave a Reply

